Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 6th, 2009

my human discovered that i’d managed to pick up a *EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK!!!* tick somewhere.
it had attached itself to my NOSE, and so now i’m sporting this rather NOT very beautiful CRATER in the middle of my lovely face.
but at least i’m tickless now.

in other news: yesterday was a FUN but WEIRD day!
my human packed her camera backpack (she has a smaller camera bag as well, but i KNOW we’re doing something *extra* fun when she packs her  – and my – stuff in the camera backpack!) and then we went outside to wait for lotta and her fourleggers to come pick us up!

first we went to THE SUMMER HOUSE for a quick swim (the weather was kind of hot and sunny yesterday, but not as *horribly* hot and sunny as it has been for the past week or so).

after that, off we went, into THE WOODEN STICK SHOP, but this shop was bigger than any i’d seen before!
and when we reached our final destination, i met a couple of  friends (the fourleggers from mimmi’s obedience class, and their fourleggers), so i was very excited!

a lady i’d met briefly before at THE CLUB was there too, and it turned out that *she* was going to be the instructor for this their last day of obedience class.
she’d brought a lot of REALLY weird stuff, and after she’d shown us the REALLY weird stuff, she went on to tell us what we were supposed to *do* with all that REALLY weird stuff.

the first thing that happened was LESS than thrilling, i have to say, because that involved my human LEAVING me!!!
*pouts*
she returned after about 10 minutes, though, and so i forgave her.

then we went off on a quiz walk (there were notes pinned to trees, and the notes had multiple-choice questions on them, and all humans had to answer the questions, and then the one who got the most correct answers won), which was fun, because i got to meet and greet some of my friends!
*grinning*

when we got back, my human handed in her answers, and then we bbqed the hot dogs lotta had brought.
after that everybody got up, and went off in different directions.
my human brought me to the place she’d been without me, and said “search, sienna – SEARCH!”

i found some REALLY weird scent, i tell you!

it was kinda GROSS but at the same time sorta EXCITING…
hmmm…
it was very hard to follow that scent trail, though, because it was very weak (my human later told me that she’s new at this stuff, so she wasn’t really sure how to do it, but she promised me she’d do a better job next time).

my human had to help me follow the scent trail, and all of a sudden there was a HUGE chunk of…
SAUSAGE???
wt*BEEEP*???
there are sausage TREES???
i never knew this.

when we got back (after i’d eaten the sausage), i noticed that mimmi was acting all cocky and IMPORTANT, but what was she carrying in her mouth???

my human let me sniff the deer foot too, but i wasn’t as excited as mimmi…

after we’d all finished finding sausages or deer feet (YUCK!!!), the results of the quiz walk were announced.
lotta and my human only got ONE of the questions wrong (and they didn’t get the *same* question wrong either, so there was no cheating involved! *lol*), and so they won!!!

in the evening, lotta asked if we wanted to come with her and her fourleggers to THE CLUB, for our evening walkie, and of course we said yes!
*grinning*

Read Full Post »