Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 13th, 2010

the weather’s been *wonderful* the last couple of days – sunny and “warm”.
of course this means that the SNOW is disappearing – something which i have VERY mixed feelings about!
after i recovered from that first encounter, i have been totally *in love* with the cold, white stuff, and to see it melt away now is…SAD…
but my human promises me that it’ll come back “soon” (if you ask *me*, i think she’s pushing that whole “dogs live in the NOW” thing a bit too far!), and that i’ll have the WATUHR to keep me busy / happy until then!
i am NOT happy about the disappearing snow, but WATUHR…
WATUHR makes me HAPPY.
swimming is GREAT, and there’s NO swimming with all this snow and ice stuff, so…
you PROMISE me there’ll be WATUHR ans SWIMMING *soon*, human?
okay then.
*allows the snow to keep melting*

during the past week i have been working REALLY hard at training my human in giving me treats.
i use a clicker, and of course i keep all those yummy treats in my new, VERY pretty PINK treat bag.

i LOOOVE people, and so i get all excited (ÃœBERexcited, you might say) whenever we meet someone – something which makes my human all tense and “worried”, because she doesn’t want anyone to think that i’m a CRAZY, UNCONTROLLABLE fourlegger.
she’s afraid that people are going to TOTALLY miss the fact that i am the kindest and happiest and friendliest fourlegger EVER, and just see THE CRAZY.

i don’t like it one bit when my human’s worried or afraid, and so i’m trying to get her to focus on giving me treats when we meet people – that way she forgets AAALL about being worried and afraid.
we’ve been working on this all week, and i think all our hard work is starting to pay off – my human’s MUCH less worried and afraid of THE CRAZY now!
*grinning*

“speaking of THE CRAZY, sienna…” – oh, stop it, human – if you want a toothbrush that bad, the store is FULL of them!
i, uh, yes…
well…
i MAY have chewed on my human’s toothbrush a bit (“i found all pieces except the brush head, sienna!”), but it was not like she treated her toothbrush like it was a VALUABLE item anyway, so how was i to know she REALLY wanted to KEEP it???
she left it on the toilet seat cover when the phone rang, and the toothpaste was smelling SOOO good, and before i knew it, the toothbrush was… “resting”, had “gone to its ancestors” and “ceased to excist” (although the toothbrush was orange and not blue, and i don’t think it was from norway either – naw, forget it!)…

my human FREAKED OUT when she realized what i’d done (there; i’ve said it: yes, it was ME – happy now?), because she’s a MASTER worrier, and images of toothbrush parts starting to poke out of my tummy flashed before her eyes.
so she called lotta – at 1am!
lotta mumbled that she didn’t think i was in any danger, and that she was fully convinced that the toothbrush head would find its way out of my body without any veterinary assistance.

did my human sleep any that night?
NO.
she kept checking on me every 12 seconds or so ALL. THROUGH. THE. NIGHT.
which of course meant that *i* didn’t get to sleep either.
*sighing*

but like lotta predicted, i am FINE.

Read Full Post »